Vaden Announces the Release of ‘Shadow Six: The First Book In The Trilogy’

As a boy and a girl survive an apocalyptic world, his past acquaintances are coming after him while she starts to uncover her origin


“I watch a lot of anime, movies and read books and manga. I got exposed to so many masterpieces that it gave me an idea for this topic. There were also personal experiences that gave me ideas on making the characters, their strengths and flaws. They can be based on me or other people I know,” Vaden states.

“Shadow Six: The First Book In The Trilogy” (published by Partridge Singapore) tells the action-packed story of Kaito, a boy who does whatever it takes to protect what he has left while staying hidden after an alien pandemic killed off the humans and made them start attacking people for no reason. And Eva, a girl who joins him and his band of survivors. As they look for resources to survive, they need to fend off the creatures and at the same time, his past acquaintances are coming after him and the girl starts to uncover her origin.

“I think readers will have fun experiencing the point of views of the characters that are on opposite sides of the same coin. One that knows everything and one that knows absolutely nothing. I think that it is an interesting way to write an apocalypse world book where there are lots of secrets on how the world ended up as it is,” Vaden says.

When asked what he wants readers to take away from the book, Vaden answers, “My writing is very simple and direct. I just want readers to enjoy the story easily. I also want them to know how fun and relaxing it is to write.”

“Shadow Six: The First Book In The Trilogy”

By Vaden

Softcover | 5.5 x 8.5in | 204 pages | ISBN 9781543768152

E-Book | 204 pages | ISBN 9781543768169

Available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

About the Author

Vaden is a normal dude who likes fiction. He likes to write because it is relaxing and a fun way to express what he is feeling. He is a little lazy but when he does get motivated, he works hard.